Chaudhary Charan Singh University: Meerut University, Meerut

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The department of Physics is one of the oldest departments in the campus. The department offers M.Sc. with specialization in Electronics and M.Phil courses. The department is engaged in active research in area of Thin Films, Material Science, Liquid Crystals, Atomic Collision and Condensed Matter Physics, Biophysics and Theoretical Nuclear Physics. The major experiment facilities available are in Thin Film laboratory and Liquid Crystals laboratory. The department has conducted several refresher courses and summer schools. Physics department in the campus was established in 1969. The department started M.Phil. classes to train students for teaching and research.

Courses Offered :

=> M.Sc Physics
=> M.Phil Physics
=> Ph.D Physics

Eligibility :

=> M.Sc. programme : Second class B.Sc. degree (with the Physics as a main course) with 55% marks and second division in Intermediate examination or 50% marks in each of the Bachhelor’s degree and Intermediate examinations separately. Candidates having B.Sc. degree with Physics and Mathematics along with Statistics are also eligible.

=> M.Phil Programme : Second class Masters degree in the Physics with 55% marks.The eligibility conditions regarding Bachelor’s degree and Intermediate examinations are same as for admission to M.Sc. programme.

Intake :

=> 20 for M.Sc. programme
=> 10 for M.Phil programme


Stay connected with us on

Follow Chaudhary Charan Singh University: Meerut University, Meerut

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course