Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry, Nagarjuna University was the erstwhile Department of Chemistry of Andhra University Post Graduate Centre established in 1967. It was headed by Prof. L. R.Row(1967-68), Prof. V. Panduranga Rao(1968-80), Prof. K.V.Jagannadha Rao(1980-89,Prof. N.S.Prakasa Rao(1989-91 &1995-98),Prof. B.Sivarama Sarma (2005-06), Prof. P.V.V.Satyanarayana (1991-1993, 1998-2000 & 2006-2008) Prof. B.Syama Sundar(1993-95,2000-03 & 2008-10) Prof. B.Kesava Rao(2003-05&2010- till date).The following teachers have served in other capacities in the University campus: Prof. L. R.Row(Principal I/c - 1968), Prof. V. Panduranga Rao(Principal - 1979-80), Prof K.V.Jagannadha Rao(1980-89,Prof N.S.Prakasa Rao(Vice-Principal 2002-03),Prof. B.Sivarama Sarma (Vice-Principal & Dean Physical Sciences 2005-06), Prof P.V.V.Satyanarayana (Principal ,College of Sciences 2010,Dean of Physical Sciences 2009-10) Prof. B.Syama Sundar(Principal, College of Sciences and, College of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Dean of Physical Sciences 2010- till date).

Scholarly contributions were made by Prof K.Sreeramam, Prof P.S.Radhakrishnamurti. Besides the department had the services of personalities like Prof D.Satyanarayana, Prof Y.Anjaneyulu, and Sri K.Ramakrishna Rao.

The department has three specializations: Analytical Chemistry, Organic Chemistry & Inorganic Chemistry with an in take of 42 students (14 in each specialization)


Stay connected with us on

Follow Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course