Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Year of Establishment of the Department : 1967

A Brief History of the Department :

The Department of Physics was started in June 1967 at Sri Venkateswara University Tirupati, and transferred to Anantapur in June 1968. It was one of the five Departments started in SVU PGcentre, Anantapur. At the time of inception, the student's strength was 12 and the Staff strength was 8. At present, the student strength has raised to 45 which includes paid seats ( 5 ) at Rs 30,000/- P.A. The Department offers Two-Year M.Sc. Course , M.Phil. and Ph.D. by Research.

Department of Physics
Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh


Stay connected with us on

Follow Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course