Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

Year of establishment of the Department : 1969

A brief history of the Department

Department of Chemistry is one of the oldest and major departments in Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur. It has completed 32 years of existence. The department has been and continue to be active in promoting teaching and research programmes as evidenced by the number of projects, research papers, M.Phils. and Ph.Ds. The faculty in the department produced more than 500 research publications (Annexure V) in National and International Journals. The department has been running M.Sc. course with four specialisations viz.1. Analytical Chemistry; 2. Inorganic Chemistry; 3. Orgnaic Chemistry and 4. Physical Chemistry.

Department of Chemistry
Sri Krishnadevaraya University
Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh


Stay connected with us on

Follow Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course