Devi Ahilya University (DAU), Indore

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Electronics


Department of Electronics

University Teaching Department of Electronics called "School of Electronics" was conceived and planned as early as 1989, with the launch of M. Sc. (Electronics)-4 Semester programme. This course was a joint initiative of UGC & Ministry of Information Technology, Govt. of India to train manpower in Electronics Science. School received generous funding under the initiative with matching contribution of State Govt. towards infrastructure and faculty positions. The "School of Electronics" was thus established in July 1990 following the above mentioned grants and support from MIT and UGC, New Delhi. The specialization offered in M. Sc. (Electronics) Course is Microcontrollers, VLSI Design and Embedded Systems.

In 1993, the school started another course M.Sc. Electronics and Communication. The Specialization of this Course is Computer Networks,
wireless & Mobile Communication.In 2002, the School started AICTE approved M. Tech Embedded systems -4 Semester course, with 18 seats.

Department of Electronics
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya,
Indore (MP)
India 452001


Stay connected with us on

Follow Devi Ahilya University (DAU), Indore

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course