Devi Ahilya University (DAU), Indore

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Chemical Sciences


Department of Chemical Sciences

The School of Chemistry (now School of Chemical Sciences) established in 1972, is one of the leading Schools of Devi Ahilya University Indore and has played a pivotal role in research and teaching of chemistry in the state. The School of Chemistry has very effectively played its role of training chemist scientists who are contributing significantly in the development of the state as well as other parts of the country. The School was founded with the dedicated services of Prof. W. V. Bhagwat, along with Later Prof. M. B. Antia, Late Prof. R. Kaushal and Prof. S. G. Harmalkar. Subsequently, many devoted members became the faculty of this School. Ever since its international status. It is the only School of the State which was honoured two times with the prestigious Katju award (Prof. N. S. Poonia for the year 1983 and Prof. K. K. Pandey for the year 1990).

Department of Chemical Sciences
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya,
Indore (MP)
India 452001


Stay connected with us on

Follow Devi Ahilya University (DAU), Indore

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course