Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

The Department of Political Science, Dibrugarh University, established in the month of February 1967, has been one of the oldest Departments of the University. In the year 2011, the Department completes 44 years of its presence with significant contribution towards teaching and research in the discipline of political science. The Department has produced an alumni who are well placed in different spheres of life. It has introduced Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) since the Academic Session 2009-10.

The Mission of the Department are as follows :
To engage with teaching and research of a high standard and quality in the field of Political Science with an interdisciplinary approach whenever necessary.
To create thinking human beings concerned with problems of our social realities with a commitment to understand, analyse and find solutions to them.
To develop critical insight and create original, innovative and creative ideas.
To create future citizens with a moral commitment to certain values, such as, Liberty, Equality and Justice.
To generate awareness, initiate debate and discussion on issues having contemporary social relevance through holding symposias, Lectures, Talks etc.
To engage in extension activities, meet local needs and create an interaction of the department with its neighborhood
Its long-term mission is to make the Department a Centre of Excellence.

Department of Political Science
Dibrugarh University


Stay connected with us on

Follow Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course