University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics came into existence as an independent unit on 1965 with the famous analyst Professor M. R. Parameswaran as the Head of the Department. Formerly the Department was a part of the Department of Statistics and Mathematics. The Department of Statistics and Mathematics is one of the oldest teaching and research Departments of University of Kerala. Its functioning started in 1943 as part of the University of Travancore with Professor U. Sivaraman Nair as the Head. The eminent Mathematicians Dr. Y Sitaraman, Professor K.S.S. Nambooripad, Professor V. Satyabhama and Professor M. I. Jinnah served the department as heads. Professor A. R. Rajan was the Head of the Department from 2001 to 2009 March. Presently Dr. C Jayasri is the Head of the Department.

Department of Mathematics
University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram


Stay connected with us on

Follow University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course