Mizoram University, Aizawl

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The Department started with PG teaching programe in 2003 with guest teachers. From the year 2007, the Department has its permanent Faculty with a strength of five. The Department also supports academically the B.Tech (Information Technology/Electronic Communication) program under the University.

A four semester M.Sc program is being conducted by the Department, with approved student strength of 20 and a good student-teacher ratio to enable personal attention to all students. The Department also provides Ph.D program in the fields of Theoretical/Experimental Condensed Matter Physics and Computational Physics. The Department also successfully conducts its first Pre-PhD Course in the academic session 2009, as per the requirement of the UGC for the research scholars. The Department took part in the 3rd Orientation Course for Physical Sciences conducted by the ASC, Mizoram University during January-February 2010.

The research activities of the Department are funded by DST through FIST. Some of the Faculty members have individual projects with agencies such as DST, CSIR, Naval Research Board etc, adding to the research profile of the Department.

Department of Physics
Mizoram University, Aizawl
Aizawl, Mizoram


Stay connected with us on

Follow Mizoram University, Aizawl

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course