Kakatiya University, Warangal

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics, Kakatiya University, Warangal


Department of Physics

The department has its roots in OU PG Centre, Warangal. Established in 1968 the department has a strong research having produced more than 100 Ph.Ds. It offers Master’s Degree in Physics and Ph.D. programme. It has laboratory facilities with state of the art electronic equipment such as X-ray generators, X-ray diffractometer (Powder), Micro hardness tester, GR 1620A Capacitance Bridge, Keithley 610C Electrometer, etc.
The thrust areas of research include Solid State Theory, Experimental Solid State Physics, Nuclear Radiatioin Physics, Spectroscopy, Polymers etc. The department has research facilities like X-ray diffraction cameras, x-ray diffractometer (JEOL) Vichers microhardness tester, Dielectronic bridge, DMM electrometer (Keithley), furnace and highly advanced computing systems. The faculty members have earned prestigious research projects from Volkwagen Foundation, Germany, CSIR, DST and UGC from time to time.

Courses Offered

- Bachelor of Science (B.Sc Physics)
- Master of Science (M.Sc Physics)
- Master of Science (M.Sc Electronics)
- Master of Science (M.Sc Solid State Physics)
- Master of Science (M.Sc Nano Science)
- Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D Physics)


Stay connected with us on

Follow Kakatiya University, Warangal

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course