Anna University of Technology, Chennai

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics


The Department of Physics was established as a full fledged, self-supporting (academically), post-graduate and research department in 1978 offers M.Sc.(Materials Science), M.Sc.(Medical Physics), M.Phil.(Physics), M.Tech. (Laser and Electro-optical Engineering) and Ph.D. programmes. All the faculty members of this department are actively involved in research and development in the following areas: X-ray crystallography, High-Pressure Physics, Lasers, Medical Physics, Spectroscopy, Ultrasonics, Solid-state Physics, Nonlinear Science, Polymers, Ceramics and Nano-science.

Courses Offered :

=> B.Sc Physics
=> M.Sc Physics


Stay connected with us on

Follow Anna University of Technology, Chennai

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course