Anna University, Chennai

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Architecture


Department of Architecture


The School of Architecture and Planning, Anna University, one of the premier Institutions of the nation was initially established as a Department of Architecture of the University of Madras in the year 1957 and was located in the Alagappa College of Technology, offering five year Bachelor Degree Course in Architecture with 20 seats intake. The department was later renamed as the School of Architecture and Planning, and shifted to its own independent campus in the year 1968.Currently Dr.Monsingh David Devadas is the Dean, School of Architecture and Planning. The School functions as two departments namely Department of Architecture and Department of Planning headed by Dr.Suresh Kuppuswamy and Dr.Abdul Razak Mohamed respectively.

The B.Arch course, which was started with an intake of 20 students, is now expanded to the current intake of 80 from the early 2010. The Department of Architecture consolidated its aspiration to serve the society at large by establishing higher degree courses in Architecture with specialized courses, namely M.Arch. (Digital) and M.Arch. (Landscape) as self supporting courses from 2002, with an annual intake of 20 students each.

Department of Architecture
Anna University,
Chennai -25


Stay connected with us on

Follow Anna University, Chennai

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course