Saurashtra University, Rajkot

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Sanskrit


Sanskrit is a repository of unlimited invaluable knowledge of Ancient Indian Heritage. Keeping this in view, the Department of Sanskrit was established in the year 1990. It was started with two faculties; Dr. M V Joshi and Dr. Hansaben N Hindocha. Dr. M V Joshi joined as a reader and Professor. After the retirement of Dr. M V Joshi, Dr. Hansaben served as head of Department. Dr. M K Moliya and Dr. R A Chotalia joined the department respectively in 2000 and 2002. Nowadays third faculty is Dr. R N Kathad. Visiting faculties are also sharing the teaching work.


Stay connected with us on

Follow Saurashtra University, Rajkot

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course