Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Mechanical Engineering


Started functioning as a section in July 1945, the Department of Mechanical Engineering attained the status of a separate department in the Faculty of Engineering and Technology in July 1978. Since its inception the department has grown in leaps and bounds under the dynamic leadership of Prof. C.A. Subramaniam, Prof. S.S. Bhatia, Lt. Col. Prof. S. Paul, Prof. C. Rajaram, Prof V.R. Muthuveerappan, Prof. M. Ramalingam, Prof. G. Ambalavanan, Prof. M. Kunjithapatham, Dr. G. Kamaraj, Prof. AR. Ramanathan. At present the department is headed by Dr.N. Krishnamohan with 8 Professors, 16 Associate Professors and 90 Assistant Professors.

Courses Offered :

=> B.E Mechanical Engineering
=> M.E Energy Engineering
=> M.E Thermal Engineering

Student Activities :

The Department of Mechanical Engineering offers a broad spectrum of activities for the students to show case their talents other than the regular academic activities, under the aegis of Mechanical Engineering Association - MEA. The MEA was revamped and enlarged from the academic year 2010-11 onwards; five councils were introduced in the association (viz. Literary Council, Placement Council, Cultural Council, Sports Council & Class Council) to inculcate responsibility and accountability thereby enhancing the leadership, communication, and managerial skills of the students.


Stay connected with us on

Follow Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course