University of Jammu, Jammu

See this page in HINDI >>

Department Of Environment Sciences


Department Of Environment Sciences

The Department of Environmental Sciences was established in 1995 as a center in the Department of Bio-Sciences. After trifurcation of latter, a separate department was created in September, 1998.

The Department is a part of Faculty of Life Sciences, which comprises of Environmental Sciences, Botany, Zoology , Biotechnology, Biochemistry & Microbiology .

The Department has 7 Faculty Membersmembers. The thrust area of research includes Terrestrial Ecology, Solid Waste Management, Pollution studies, Limnology & Fisheries. Faculty members are actively involved in organizing various Environmental Awareness programmes. The Department conducts M.Sc., M.Phil & Ph. D. Programmes in Environmental Sciences. Our students are making contribution in areas such as Higher Education, Kashmir Administrative services(19), various Scientific Institutes of country, Army, Police etc. Besides, number of our students have qualified National Eligibility Test (NET) (25) SLET (25) and GATE(3) .The Department is always striving hard to make it a Center of Excellence.

Department Of Environment Sciences
University of Jammu
Jammu & Kashmir


Stay connected with us on

Follow University of Jammu, Jammu

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course