University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Department of Commerce

Department of Commerce

Department of Commerce was established in 1922. From its inception in 1922, the Department of Commerce, University of Calcutta has traversed a long way before resting on the laurels of becoming the first UGC-acclaimed Centre of Advanced Study (CAS) among Commerce Departments of UGC-approved Indian universities. The Department takes pride in its commendable performance vis-à-vis major developmental indicators such as student intake, number of teachers, published research work, updated curricula and course ware.

Almost from the very beginning, the Department has been utilizing the services of a number of guest faculty members drawn from both academic institutions and industrial organizations of repute. At present, it has 17 whole time teachers and 26 guest faculty members. Most of the distinguished faculty members have doctoral degrees and are members of various professional institutions.

Courses Offered

=> Master Of Commerce (M.Com.)
=> Master Of Philosophy (M.Phil.)
=> Master Of Business Administration (MBA in Finance) Self-financing
=> Doctor Of Philosophy (Ph.D)


Stay connected with us on

Follow University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course