Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia

See this page in HINDI >>

Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia Exam Time Tables 2018

2018 Time Tables of all examinations at Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia


Faculty Courses

About Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia

Sidho Kanho Birsha University is a state university established in 2010 in Purulia, West Bengal. The focus is to promote and protect indigenous culture and language - especially the Santali language. Sidho Kanho Birsha University began as an academic institution of higher learning when it was created as a state university in 2010. The university is named for the three illustrious tribal leaders who put up a valiant resistance against British imperialist oppression: Sidhu Murmu, Kanhu Murmu, and Birsha Munda.

Its post-graduate departments started functioning from the 2011-12 session with 12 academic departments (Bengali, English, Sanskrit, Santali, History, Political Science, Philosophy, Education, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics & Commerce). Over the years in an expansive and forward-looking drive, they grew to 17 departments with the introduction the Economics, Sociology, Tribal Studies, Geography & Zoology department, many of which are in the frontier areas of Science and Social Sciences. The university initiated the Department of Tribal Studies to fulfill its mandate of having a vibrant social history and indigenous culture. They are soon going to open the Department of Performing Arts to provide a greater dimension in growth and further development.

Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia results are also available on as well.

For more details about this university, please visit its official website -

Stay connected with us on

Follow Sidho Kanho Birsha University (SKBU), Purulia

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.