North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Chemical Sciences


Department of Chemical Sciences

The School of Chemical Sciences was established in 1992. The School is recognized under UGC-SAP and DST-FIST since 2004. The School of Chemical Sciences conducts four applied courses, M.Sc. Chemistry with specialization in Polymer Chemistry, Industrial Chemistry, Pesticides & Agrochemicals and Analytical Chemistry and runs one basic course, M.Sc. Physical Chemistry. The School has facility for M. Phil. And Ph.D. programs in all specializations in chemistry. The School has accepted Academic Flexibility and Credit- Grade based Performance and Assessment (CGPA) system from academic year 2009-2010.

All courses offered by the School of Chemical Sciences are based on the knowledge of core and applied chemistry and designed according to the need and demand of current industrial sectors. The prime objective of the school is to produce and train technical and scientific personnel of the highest order of excellence having acumen and scientific attitude in the mind.

Prof. P. P. Mahulikar is the Director of the School and Head of Department of Industrial Chemistry; Prof. D. G. Hundiwale is the Head of Department of Polymer Chemistry (at present Director, BCUD); Prof. Mrs. R. S. Bendre is the Head of Department of Pesticides & Agrochemicals; Prof. D. H. More and Dr. K. K. Sharma are Incharge of Analytical Chemistry and Physical Chemistry, respectively.

Department of Chemical Sciences
North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon
Jalgaon, Maharashtra


Stay connected with us on

Follow North Maharashtra University, Jalgaon

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course