North Eastern Hill University, Shillong

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Established in 1974, the Department of Political Science aims at building an academic community of students, researchers and teachers devoted to an open critical and analytical study of the discipline with an emphasis on the inter-disciplinary approach. It also aims at making courses and research work socially relevant and to develop in the students an awareness of the basic issues and problems in the discipline and to equip them intellectually to fulfil these needs.

With a strength of 12 faculty members, the Department has about 100 students on its rolls at M.A. level. The Department also provides research facilities leading to M.Phil and Ph.D degrees.

Department of Political Science
North-Eastern Hill University,
Umshing Mawkynroh
Shillong 793022,


Stay connected with us on

Follow North Eastern Hill University, Shillong

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course