North Eastern Hill University, Shillong

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The department of Physics was established in 1976 with a view to build scientific manpower in this part of the country consistent with the NEHU Act. In the course of several years the Department could attract a wide spectrum of talented faculty and has identified Nuclear Physics (Experimental and Theoretical), Laser Physics (Experimental), Solid State Physics (Experimental and Theoretical) and High Energy/Particle Physics (Theoretical) as the thrust areas in its teaching and research programmes. These areas are included in the list of thrust areas by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.
Apart from conducting M.Sc. and Ph.D. programmes, faculty members have been invited by reputed national and international institutions for giving talks on their research contributions. Some members have been offered associateships and senior associateships for collaborative research work.

Department of Physics
North-Eastern Hill University,
Umshing Mawkynroh
Shillong 793022,


Stay connected with us on

Follow North Eastern Hill University, Shillong

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course