Gujarat University, Ahmedabad

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

Department of Political Science

The Department of political science has glorious history. Department of Political Science is one of the few leading department of Gujarat University it was well reputed and high ranking in western region as well as at national level also its faculties got recognition honour and appreciation by their scholastic research work, writing and teaching. Following points are to be considered for its historical evolution and development. The Department of political science was established since June- 1954. Prof. D. N. Pathak was the founding faculty member who joined in the department as a reader in June-1954.

Major thrust areas of teaching research and extension activities.

Department of Political Science
Gujarat University,
Ahmedabad – 380 009.


Stay connected with us on

Follow Gujarat University, Ahmedabad

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course