Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The Department of Physics was established in the year 1999. This department with strength of 11 Faculty members and 1 Lab assistant caters to the needs of around 1000 UG (B.E. / B.Tech.) and 50 PG (M.Tech Nanoscience & Technology) students of the institution.

The department offers Ph.D. programme in the advanced areas of research in physics and has so far produced 7 Ph.Ds with 30 scholars presently pursuing their doctoral programme in both full time and part time modes. Also, 22 M.Tech project works and 17 M.Phil dissertations have been guided by the faculty of the department.

Courses Offered :

=> M.Sc Physics
=> Ph.D Physics


Stay connected with us on

Follow Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course