Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Information Technology


The Department of Information Technology was started functioning in the year 1999, under School of Engineering & Technology, by Bharathidasan University and offered 4 years B.Tech Programme in Information Technology with an annual intake of 60 students. Later in 2006-2007, B.E Programme in Computer Science and Engineering was added with the same intake, and the Department was renamed as Department of Computer Science and Engineering in 2007. It also offered two P.G courses in Software Engineering and Computer Science and Engineering from 2006-2007 and 2007-2008 with an annual intake of 25 in each programme, under self-financing mode. This institute has been converted to a technical university, Anna University, Trichy in 2007 and the annual intake of the U.G courses were doubled to 120 in order to cater the needs of the rural mass.

Courses Offered :

=> B.Tech. Information Technology
=> B.E. Computer Science Engineering
=> M.E. Computer Science and Engineering(Full Time)
=> M.E. Computer Science and Engineering(Part Time)
=> M.E. Mobile & Pervasive Computing(Full Time)
=> M.E. Software Engineering(Full Time)


Stay connected with us on

Follow Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course