Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry

The Department of Chemistry was established in the year 1999. The Department of Chemistry has been engaged mainly in the teaching of the courses pertaining to B.E./B.Tech. students.

The department constitutes 13 faculty members who are expertise in frontier level of research. The faculty members are supervising researches and publishing internationally reputed research papers. The entire faculties have had the exposure and scopes to carry out research of preliminary originality contributing genuinely towards the enhancement of academic and industrial interactions. The department also has a Ph.D. programme with around 17 Ph.D. students working under the faculty members with areas of research encompassing all major sub-disciplines of chemistry. The departmental research is funded by various funding agencies and supported by many departmental and institute central facilities. The department also encourages strong link with industrial sponsored research. The department has developed into one of the most productive one in chemistry research.

Department of Chemistry
Bharathidasan Institute of Technology
(BIT) Campus, Trichy
Anna University
Tiruchirappalli: 620024
Tamil Nadu


Stay connected with us on

Follow Anna University of Technology, Tiruchirappalli

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course