West Bengal State University, North 24 Parganas

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

Department of Physics

The Department of Physics started functioning since the inception of the University in 2008. Presently the Department runs a PG Programme leading to an M.Sc. Degree in Physics. The Ph.D. Programme has also been initiated in 2010.


Under the M.Sc. Course the following Special Papers are offered:

i) Quantum Field Theory and Particle Physics

ii) Astrophysics

iii) Advanced Condensed Matter Physics

The following Elective Papers are presently taught:

i) Biophysics

ii) Advanced Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Department of Physics
West Bengal State University
Barasat, North 24 Paraganas
Postal Address: Berunanpukuria, P.O. Malikapur,
North 24 Parganas, PIN 700126
West Bengal


Stay connected with us on

Follow West Bengal State University, North 24 Parganas

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course