Tripura University, Tripura

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Mathematics

Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics has been functioning since the inception of the Calcutta University Post Graduate Centre (CUPG) in September 1976. The Mathematics Department, Post Graduate wing of M B B College, Agartala which had been running since 1967, was defunct due to the introduction of the CUPG Centre. All the whole time teachers of PG wing were deputed to Mathematics Department of the CUPG Centre. The Syllabus of Pure Mathematics, Calcutta University was followed. The new syllabus containing topic from both Pure and Applied Mathematics was introduced from 1978. On 02.10.1987 Tripura University was established and the Department of Mathematics, CUPG Centre merged with Tripura University with three whole time faculty members and 12 students. On 02.07.2007 Tripura University became a Central University.

Courses Offered :

=> M.Sc Mathematics
=> Ph.D Mathematics

Intake Capacity in M.Sc. Programme :

=> 50 Per Semester

Department of Mathematics
Tripura University

email : [email protected]


Stay connected with us on

Badlav ka daur

Follow Tripura University, Tripura

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course