Rayalaseema University, Kurnool

See this page in HINDI >>

Rayalaseema University, Kurnool Results 2019

Rayalaseema University, Kurnool Exam Results 2019. Get the examination results for all courses offered Rayalaseema University

Following results have been declared recently by Rayalaseema University, Kurnool:

Rayalaseema University, Kurnool Result 2019 for each subject
S.No Subject Name ​ Result Date
1 DPED 26th April 2019 (Friday)
2 MA 26th April 2019 (Friday)
3 Ph.D 19th February 2016 (Friday)
4 M.Phil 19th February 2016 (Friday)
5 MCA 19th February 2016 (Friday)
6 M.Ed 19th February 2016 (Friday)
7 M.Com 19th February 2016 (Friday)
8 MBA 19th February 2016 (Friday)
9 M.Sc 19th February 2016 (Friday)
10 BBM 19th February 2016 (Friday)
11 B.Com 19th February 2016 (Friday)
12 BA 19th February 2016 (Friday)
13 B.Ed 24th November 2015 (Tuesday)

About Rayalaseema University, Kurnool

Rayalaseema University, Kurnool, came into existence, fulfilling the long-cherished dream of people of Kurnool district in the year 2008, by Act No. 29 of 2008 enacted by the Legislature of the State of Andhra Pradesh and published in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette on 24 September 2008. Prior to this, the University was formally launched by the G.O.Ms. No.89, Higher Education (U.E.II) Department, dated 25.06.2008. The Establishment of Rayalaseema University is part of the vision of Government of Andhra Pradesh to promote access, equity, and inclusiveness in Higher Education.

The Postgraduate Centre at Kurnool was started by Sri Venkateswara University in 1977 with a view to imparting higher education especially to the rural youth of the backward District of Kurnool in the drought-prone region of Rayalaseema. The University established the Postgraduate Centre with two courses, one in Economics with specialization in Area Planning and Regional Development, the other in Operations Research and Statistical Quality Control to cater to the needs of the industry. The Centre was housed in a small building to start with and later, in 1979, was shifted to the old municipal office buildings. Two more courses, in Physics and Chemistry, were added in 1979. State Bank of India offered a chair for the post of Professor in Fine Arts in memory of Sri Damodaram Sanjeevaiah in 1983 for undertaking research which was later converted and established as Department of Telugu in 1985. The Centre was shifted to the University-owned building at B.Tandrapadu, a small village near Kurnool, in 1990. In 1993, the affiliation of the Centre was transferred to Sri Krishnadevaraya University. Courses in Computer Science, Management, and Mathematics were started in the year 2000 and courses in Botany, Organic Chemistry, and Zoology were started in the year 2006. With the establishment of Rayalaseema University, MA in English and MEd courses were started in the academic year 2008-09; and MSc in Biotechnology in the academic year 2009-10. MCom and MSc in Electronics and Communications were started in 2012 -13.

For more details about the university, please visit the official website at http://www.rayalaseemauniversity.ac.in/


Stay connected with us on

Follow Rayalaseema University, Kurnool

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.