Law Entrance University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), School of Law

ULSAT (UPES Law Studies Aptitude Test)

Fact-checked & updated on Oct 9, 2026 by IndCareer Exam Team
2027 Admission Cycle - Phase Dates Awaited
Exam Lifecycle Tracker Current: upcoming
Registration
Upcoming
Admit Card
Upcoming
Exam Day
Upcoming
Answer Key
Upcoming
Result
Upcoming
Counseling
Upcoming

Explore ULSAT Sections

Instant Alert Official Updates

🔔 Get Instant ULSAT 2026 Alerts on WhatsApp

Never miss Admit Card release, Answer Key drops, or Result announcements.

🇮🇳 +91
🔒 No spam. Instant official notifications only. 100% free.

Important Dates

Official schedule & timeline

4 events
ULSAT admission cycle for Session 2026 closed Completed
Closed for Session 2026
ULSAT 2027 application schedule Upcoming
To be announced by UPES
ULSAT 2027 test window Upcoming
To be announced by UPES
ULSAT 2027 result and admission milestones Upcoming
To be announced by UPES
Detailed Guide

About ULSAT (UPES Law Studies Aptitude Test)

ULSAT (UPES Law Studies Aptitude Test) is UPES School of Law's entrance test for law admissions. The official UPES page is currently titled LL.B. Admissions 2027 | ULSAT. It describes an online test for the five-year law admission pathway. UPES also lists other selection routes, including qualifying examination/board marks, CLAT and CUET, subject to programme-specific rules.

The information below was checked against UPES's official ULSAT page on 9 October 2026. UPES's 2026 admission cycle is closed. The official page identifies the 2027 cycle but does not publish dated application, test, result or counselling milestones. Check the UPES application portal and candidate guide for updates; do not rely on undated or unofficial schedules.

Exam detailULSAT information
Full nameUPES Law Studies Aptitude Test (ULSAT)
Conducting bodyUniversity of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), School of Law
Official information pageUPES ULSAT admissions
Application portalUPES Apply
Mode and durationOnline; 2 hours, as stated on the current official ULSAT page
Question format150 questions across five sections; the official page lists 30 questions per section
2026 cycleClosed for Session 2026, according to UPES admissions information
2027 datesNot stated on the official ULSAT information page when checked
Programmes and selectionProgramme-specific law admissions; check the current UPES selection criteria and offer for the chosen degree
Verify the current admission year, test instructions and programme conditions on UPES's official website.

Eligibility and selection routes

For the ULSAT 2027 five-year law admission information, UPES lists a minimum of 50% marks in Class X and Class XII. The official page also describes selection through ULSAT, CLAT, board marks or CUET, with route-specific conditions. It states CLAT General-category AIR up to 20,000 with at least 50% in Classes X and XII, and a board-merit route requiring at least 75% in Classes X and XII across five main subjects, including English. These conditions are not interchangeable: confirm the current criteria for the exact law programme and admission route before applying.

Eligibility for three-year LL.B., LL.M. and other law programmes can differ from the five-year integrated programmes. UPES may apply separate graduation, entrance-score or programme rules; the ULSAT page and the programme's current admission notice take precedence.

Application fee

Admission cycleFee information
2027The current official ULSAT information page does not state an application fee. Check the live UPES application portal before paying.
Historical 2026 listingIndCareer's legacy ULSAT application article listed INR 1,750. This is historical third-party content and is not confirmation of the current fee.

Exam pattern and marking

The current official UPES ULSAT page describes an online, two-hour test with 150 questions in five sections. It assigns 30 questions to each section. The live page does not state the 2027 marking scheme. IndCareer's legacy pattern lists one mark for a correct response and no negative marking; confirm the applicable marking rules in the current candidate guide before the test.

SectionQuestionsPreparation scope
Language Comprehension30Reading comprehension, vocabulary, grammar and verbal usage
Quantitative and Numerical Ability30Arithmetic, numerical reasoning, data interpretation and basic quantitative problem solving
Logical Reasoning30Analytical reasoning, patterns, deductions, arrangements and argument evaluation
Legal General Knowledge30Legal and constitutional awareness, important legal developments and current affairs
Legal Aptitude30Legal principles, application of rules to facts and legal reasoning
Total150Online test; 2 hours
The section names and counts follow the official UPES ULSAT page. Topic examples are a preparation guide, not a substitute for the candidate guide.

Important dates

UPES marks ULSAT admissions for Session 2026 as closed. Its current ULSAT page is for 2027, but does not display a dated application window, test schedule or result date. The milestones below distinguish the closed 2026 cycle from 2027 dates that remain unannounced on the official ULSAT page.

Historical URLs such as /en/upes-ulsat, /en/ulsat-application-form, /en/ulsat-admit-card, /en/ulsat-result and /en/upes-ulsat-sample-paper are retained through redirects to the corresponding current exam pages.

Instant Alert Official Updates

🔔 Get Instant ULSAT 2026 Alerts on WhatsApp

Never miss Admit Card release, Answer Key drops, or Result announcements.

🇮🇳 +91
🔒 No spam. Instant official notifications only. 100% free.

Frequently Asked Questions

Get answers to common queries regarding ULSAT

Q1How many sections are in the ULSAT paper?
The official UPES page lists five sections: Language Comprehension, Quantitative and Numerical Ability, Logical Reasoning, Legal General Knowledge and Legal Aptitude.
Q2How many questions are asked in each section?
The current official page lists 30 questions in each of the five sections, 150 questions in total.
Q3Has UPES published a detailed ULSAT 2027 topic syllabus?
The official ULSAT page lists section names and counts, but not a detailed topic-by-topic syllabus. Check the latest candidate guide for final instructions.
Q4Does UPES publish official ULSAT previous-year papers?
The official ULSAT page checked on 9 October 2026 did not link a public archive of complete previous-year papers. Use the current candidate guide and any official sample questions linked by UPES.
Q5What is the ULSAT paper pattern?
The current official page lists an online two-hour test with 150 questions across five sections, 30 questions per section.
Q6Can I use third-party ULSAT sample papers?
They can be used for additional practice, but they are not official. Check the current UPES candidate guide for authoritative test instructions.
Q7When will the ULSAT 2027 admit card be released?
UPES has not stated a 2027 admit-card date on the ULSAT information page checked on 9 October 2026. Monitor the candidate portal and official notices.
Q8Where can I download my ULSAT admit card?
Use the official UPES applicant portal or the login link in the test notice. Sign in with the registered account and follow the ULSAT test instructions.
Q9What should I carry or prepare for the ULSAT test?
Follow the current admit-card instructions. Keep the prescribed original photo ID ready and meet the device, room and connectivity requirements specified for your test slot.
Q10Will UPES release a ULSAT 2027 answer key?
The official ULSAT page checked on 9 October 2026 does not confirm a 2027 answer-key release. Check the applicant portal and official notices after your test.
Q11How can I challenge a ULSAT answer?
Use a challenge process only if UPES announces one. Follow its portal, evidence, fee and deadline instructions; none of these 2027 details is listed on the current ULSAT information page.
Q12Where can I check my ULSAT response sheet?
If UPES makes a response sheet available, it will be through the official candidate portal or a linked official notice.
Q13When will the ULSAT 2027 result be declared?
The official ULSAT page checked on 9 October 2026 does not provide a 2027 result date. Check the UPES applicant portal for your test and programme updates.
Q14Does qualifying ULSAT guarantee admission to UPES?
No. Meeting test or eligibility criteria is not an admission offer. Programme requirements, selection route, seat availability and the official UPES offer also apply.
Q15How long is a ULSAT score valid?
The 2027 ULSAT page does not state a multi-year validity period. Confirm the admission cycle and score validity in the official notice for your programme.
Q16What is the ULSAT 2027 cutoff?
UPES has not published a universal ULSAT 2027 score cutoff on the official page checked on 9 October 2026. Selection criteria are programme- and route-specific.
Q17Does UPES publish category-wise ULSAT cutoffs?
The current official ULSAT page does not provide a category-wise marks or closing-rank table. Check the relevant programme notice for any official category rules.
Q18Are the 50% and 75% marks cutoffs for ULSAT?
They are published eligibility or selection-route benchmarks for Classes X and XII, not a universal ULSAT test-score cutoff. Confirm the exact route conditions with UPES.