Universities in Odisha
Universities in Odisha

Odisha, a state located on the eastern coast of India, is known for its rich cultural heritage, historical landmarks, and diverse landscapes. The state is home to several esteemed universities that provide quality education and contribute to the intellectual growth of students. Odisha has a strong emphasis on education and has established universities that cater to the diverse educational needs of students. These universities offer a wide range of academic programs and create a conducive environment for learning and research.

Universities in Odisha

The universities in Odisha provide a nurturing and conducive environment for students to pursue their academic aspirations. These institutions focus on academic excellence, research, and holistic development, preparing students for successful careers and contributing to the overall development of the state. Odisha’s universities continue to attract students from diverse backgrounds, fostering a culture of learning, innovation, and excellence.

List of Central Universities In Odisha

Name of the UniversityAddress
Central University of OrissaSunabeda, Post: NAD, Dist. Koraput
List of Central Universities In Odisha

List of State Govt Universities In Odisha

Name of the UniversityAddress
Berhampur UniversityBerhampur, Bhanja Bihar,Dt. Ganjam
Biju Patnaik University of TechnologyChhend, Rourkela, OdishaOrissa
Fakir Mohan UniversityVyas Vihar, Nuapadhi, Balasore
Gangadhar Meher UniversityAmruta Vihar, Sambalpur, Odisha
International Institute of Information Technology (IIIT)Gothapatana, Malipada, BhubaneswarP.O-Malipada,Bhubaneswar
Kalahandi UniversityManikya Vihar, At/Po-BhawanipatnaDist.-Kalahandi,
Khallikote UniversityBerhampurGanjam,Berhampur,
Madhusudan Law UniversityStation Road, Cuttack
Maharaja Sriram Chandra Bhanja Deo University(Earlier North Orissa University)Sriram Chandra Vihar, Takatpur, Baripada, OdishaBhuabaneswar
National Law UniversityKathajodi Campus, Sec – 13,CDACuttack
Odisha State Open UniversityG.M. University Campus,Budharaja,Sambalpur
Odisha University of Health SciencesSishu Bhawan Square, Bhubaneswar
Odisha University of Technology and ResearchTechno Campus, GhatikiaP.O. Mahalaxmi ViharBhubaneswer
Orissa University Of Agriculture & TechnologyBhubaneshwar – 751 003.
Rajendra UniversityBolangir
Rama Devi Women’s UniversityVidya Vihar, Bhoi Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751022odisha
Ravenshaw UniversityCuttack
Sambalpur UniversityJyoti Vihar, Burla,Sambalpur – 768 019.
Shri Jagannath Sanskrit VishwavidyalayaShri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya
Utkal UniversityVani Vihar,Bhubaneshwar – 751 004.
Utkal University of CultureSANSKRUTI VIHAR, MADANPUR, BHUBANESWARUnit 2,Bhubaneswar 751009
Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Science and ResearchAyuvihar, BurlaSambalpur
Veer Surendra Sai University of TechnologySiddhi Vihar, P.O. Engineering College, Burla, Dist. SambalpurSambalpur, Orissa
List of State Govt Universities In Odisha

List of Deemed Universities In Odisha

Name of the UniversityAddress
Kalinga Institute of Industrial TechnologyKIIT Rd, Patia, Bhubaneswar
Kalinga Institute of Social SciencesCampus 10, Bhubaneswar
Siksha ‘O’ AnusandhanKhandagiri Marg, Dharam Vihar, Jagamara, Bhubaneswar
List of Deemed Universities In Odisha

List of Private Universities in Odisha

Name of the UniversityAddress
AIPH UniversityAPEX Building, Pahal, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack NH16On Bhubneshwar-Cuttack Road, NH-5Bhubneshwar
ASBM UniversityShiksha Vihar,PO-Bhola, Chandaka,Dist-Khurdha, Bhubaneswar
Birla Global UniversityIDCO Plot-2, Institutional Area, Gothapatna, Bhubaneswar, OdishaInstitutional Area,VIII-Gothapatna,P.S-Chandaka,Bhubaneswar
C. V. Raman Global UniversityBidyanagar, Mahura, Janla, Bhubaneswar
Centurion University of Technolgy and ManagementAT: ALLURI NAGAR, PO: R.SITAPUR, VIA: UPPALADA, PARALAKHEMUNDI, GAJAPATI, ODISHAVia-Uppalada, ParalakhemundiNULL
Gandhi Institute of Engineering & Technology University.Gunupur,Distt. Rayagada,Odisha
Sri Sri UniversityWard No – 3, Sandhapur, Godi Sahi, Cuttack Vidhayadharpur, Odisha 754006Godi Sahi, Ward No. 3 Cuttack Odisha.
Xavier universityPlot No:12(A) Nijigada Kurki Harirajpur Dist-Puri Odisha, India
List of Private Universities in Odisha

Statewise List of Universities in India

To get exam alerts and news, join our Whatsapp Channel.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *