B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzzafarpur

See this page in HINDI >>

Department Of Political Science


Established as a Post Graduate Department in 1957 at L. S. College, Muzaffarpur under old Bihar University Patna; the Department was soon designated as the University Department of Bihar University, Muzaffarpur offering. M.A. and Ph.D. programmes.


Mission of the Department is aimed at realizing its vision of a good life for human beings. For this purpose, our objective is to impart quality education in a congenial environment and inculcate human and democratic values in our students.


The University Department of Political Science envisions itself as a think-tank, research centre and institution imparting advanced courses in the areas of Public Policy and Governance, Democracy and Inclusive Growth and India’s Foreign Policy.

Cherishing Aristotle, the founding father of the discipline, who had envisioned it as the Master Science; its vision is to realize the goals enunciated by leading Twentieth Century doyens, Harold Lasswell and David Easton of turning it into a discipline aimed at action, relevance and solution of social problems and emerge as a professionally-committed Policy Science.


=> To train the postgraduate students as per the University guidelines.
=> Research Activities.
=> To conduct seminars, guest lectures and conferences.
=> Impart the interdisciplinary knowledge.
=> To provide quality laboratory.

Courses Offered

=> Master Of Arts (M.A.)
=> Doctor Of Philosophy (Ph.D)


Stay connected with us on

Follow B. R. Ambedkar Bihar University, Muzzafarpur

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course