Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

Department of Computer Science

The University has recognized Faculty members as Research Supervisors in different disciplines who are engaged in active research and presently about 600 scholars registered and University has a Research Committee with the Vice Chancellor as the Chairman. Registration of the scholars is through the process of entrance test as per UGC Regulation, 2009. 287 Scholars have successfully completed their research and obtained Ph.D. Degree.

At present, Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner has 297 affiliated colleges falling in Bikaner, Churu, Hanumangarh and Sriganganagar districts of Rajasthan. Out of these 18 are Govt. Colleges and the rest are Private ones. In the year 2010 about one lakh Sixty Seven Thousands students appeared in different examinations of the University. Besides regular academic courses, the University runs a number of professional courses including LL.M., M.Ed., B.Ed., B.C.A., B.B.A., B.F.A., B.P.Ed., LL.B., P.G. Diploma in Computer Applications, PG Diploma in Labour Law, PG Diploma in Criminology, PG Diploma in Forensic Science and M.Sc. in Microbiology, Biotechnology, Biochemistry and Computer Science. The University is running its own Law College from the session 2004-05 and M.Phil courses in various disciplines under Self Finance Scheme from the session 2007-08.

Department of Computer Science
Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner
N.H. No. 15, Jaisalmer Road
Bikaner-334004 (Rajasthan)


Stay connected with us on

Follow Maharaja Ganga Singh University, Bikaner

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course