Dr. C.V. Raman University

See this page in HINDI >>

Department of Master of Philosophy (M.Phil)


Department of Master of Philosophy (M.Phil)

Dr. C.V. Raman University provides doctorate programs in various disciplines. These programs are aimed at developing the student’s research insight and teaching abilities in their field of specialization. Although, admissions into the M. Phil Program are generally seen as a constituency candidacy for the Ph.D., it is actually a pre-requisite for official acceptance into the doctoral program and is the terminal degree for students who do not proceed to write a dissertation.

No. Branch Duration Eligibility
1 Information Technology 1 year M. Sc.(IT) / M. Sc.(CS) / MCA / M.Tech.
2 Computer Science 1 year M. Sc.(IT) / M. Sc.(CS) / MCA
3 Commerce 1 year M. Com.
4 Mathematics 1 year M. Sc. in Mathematics / M.A Mathematics
5 Chemistry 1 year M. Sc. in Chemistry
6 Physics 1 year M. Sc. in Physics
7 Education 1 year M. Ed. / M.A. (Education)
8 Library & Information Science 1 year M. Lib.
9 Zoology 1 year M. Sc. in Zoology
10 Microbiology 1 year M. Sc. in Microbiology
11 Botany 1 year M. Sc. in Botany

Department of M. Phil. Programmes
Dr. C.V. Raman University
Kargi Road, Kota,
Bilaspur (C.G.)


Stay connected with us on

Follow Dr. C.V. Raman University

Subscribe to get alerts regularly in your inbox. You can cancel your subscriptions any time.

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course