Indian Administrative Service (IAS)

Indian Administrative Service (IAS)

Learning Mode:

Part Time

Course Level:

Professional Courses

Course Duration:

6 Months


The candidate should have pass in Graduate in any Stream

Course Details:

Indian Administrative Service (IAS)- The IAS or the Indian Administrative Service, handles affairs of the government. At the central level, this involves the framing and implementation of policy. At the district level, it is concerned with district affairs, including development functions. At the divisional level, the IAS officers look after law and order, general administration and development work. Members of the Indian Administrative Service hold various administrative posts like District Collector, Heads of Departments, Heads of Public Enterprises at the state level etc. They can also be posted on deputation to the Central Government to various posts.


Related Courses

Stay connected with us on

Today: Oct 05, 2023