Maastricht University

Maastricht University is a public university in Maastricht, the Netherlands. Founded in 1976, the university is the second youngest of the 13 Dutch universities. The university’s founding name was Rijksuniversiteit Limburg, which was changed to Universiteit Maastricht in 1996. Since 2008 the official name is Maastricht University, to emphasize the university’s international character. The university is consistently ranked highly in international league tables, reflecting its reputation as one of the best ‘young universities’ in the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *