Curtin University

Curtin University is a research intensive public university based in Perth, Western Australia. The University is named after the 14th Prime Minister of Australia, John Curtin and is the largest university in Western Australia, with over 40,000 students . Curtin was conferred University status after the legislation was passed by the State Government of Western Australia in 1986. Since then, the University has been actively expanding its global presence and currently has campuses in Sydney, Singapore, and Sarawak. Being a leading global institution, it has forged close ties with 90 exchange universities in more than 20 countries. The University comprises five main faculties with over 95 specialists centres.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *