Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Itanagar Exam Time Tables

Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Itanagar Exam Time Tables

Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU) was earlier known as Arunachal University. Established in 1984, RGU is the oldest university of Arunachal Pradesh. The foundation stone for the university was laid by the then Prime Minister of India Late Smt. Indira Gandhi. The University was converted into a Central University with effect from 9th April 2007 as per notification of Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India.

The teaching and research programmes of the University are designed with a view to playing a positive role in the socio-economic and cultural development of the State. The University offers Under-Graduate, Post-Graduate, M. Phil and Ph.D. programmes. The Department of Education also offers B.Ed. programme.

Before the inception of Rajiv Gandhi University, colleges of Arunachal Pradesh were affiliated to
North Eastern Hill University, Shillong. At present, 32 Colleges in Arunachal Pradesh are affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University. Out of these, 14 are government degree colleges namely, Jawaharlal Nehru College (Pasighat), Dera Natung Government College (Itanagar), Indira Gandhi Government College (Tezu), Government College (Bomdila), Donyi-Polo Government College, Kamki, Rang-Frah Government College, (Changlang), Wangcha Rajkumar Government College, (Deomali), Govt. College (Yachuli),Government College (Seppa),Government Degree College, (Doimukh),Government Degree College, (Daporijo), Government Degree College, (Nyapin),Government Women College,Lekhi (Naharlagun),and Government Model College, (Geku) .[1] The university has been extending educational facilities to the students from the neighbouring states particularly Assam.

The University is located atop Rono Hills on a picturesque tableland of 302 acres overlooking the river Dikrong. It is 6.5 km away from the National Highway 52-A and 25 km away from Itanagar, the State capital. The campus is linked with the National Highway by a Dikrong bridge.

For complete details, please visit the official website of RGU ie. http://www.rgu.ac.in/

Click to know more about Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh

Click here for more Time Tables

Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU), Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh Rajiv Gandhi University (RGU) also known as Arunachal University, established in 1984, is the premier institution of higher learning of the State of Arunachal Pradesh. It has completed seventeen years of its existence. The Foundation Stone of the University was laid by the then Prime Minister late Indira Gandhi on 4th February 1984. Ever since its inception, the University has been trying to achieve excellence and fulfill the objectives as envisaged in the University Act.

Stay connected with us on

Today: Feb 06, 2023

I want this institute to counsel me
Interested in studying at .
Fill the details for institute to counsel you.

Please provide name

Please provide Email

Please provide Mobile number

Please provide City

Please Select course