See this page in HINDI >>

BEd Common Entrance Test 2014, Dibrugarh University

Updated on Mon, 05 May 2014 at 20:21 IST
Click here to view latest admissions notifications of Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

Application invited from eligible Graduates for appearing in the Common Entrance Test (B.Ed CET) 2014 for admission to the B.Ed Programme under Dibrugarh University scheduled to be held on 08th June 2014 (Sunday). The B.Ed Programme of Dibrugarh University is recognized by the National Council for Teacher Education (NCTE). At present the B.Ed Programme is offered by the following institutions affiliated to recognize by Dibrugarh University:

(1) Dept of Education, Dibrugarh University; (2) Govt. Post Graduate Training College, Jorhat; (3) Lakhimpur P.G.T. College, Lakhimpur; (4) College of Teacher Education, Tinsukia; (5) KBM College of Teacher Education, Jorhat; (6) College of Teacher Education, Golaghat; (7) Namrup College of Teacher Education, Namrup; (8) Dhemaji PGT College, Dhemaji; (9) Bihpuria Post Graduate Training College, Bihpuria; (10) Digboi B.Ed. College, Digboi; (11) Parijat Academy Teacher Education Institution, Dibrugarh; (12) College of Teacher Education, Dhakuakhana; (13) Sibsagar College of Teachers’ Education [subject to formal approval from the NCTE]

Duration: One year (Two Semesters)

Eligibility Criteria B.Ed – CET 2014:

Graduates of Dibrugarh University or any other university recognized by Dibrugarh University in the 10+2+3 (TDC) pattern in Arts/Science/Commerce stream with at least 50% marks in Major or in aggregate at the Bachelor Degree

A relaxation of 5% marks to the teacher candidates with minimum of five years teaching experience in a school recognized up to 10th standard by the Board of Secondary Education, Assam

A relaxation of 5% marks for SC/ST/OBC/MOBC and candidates with physical disabilities

Candidates who have appeared in the degree final examination are eligible for appearing in the B.Ed CET provided that admission of such candidates shall be considered as per norms only if the degree results are declared by 29th July, 2014


a) 85% of the total number of seats shall be reserved for the students who passed the qualifying exam from the institutions affiliated to Dibrugarh University

b) There will be statutory reservation under various categories as follows:

SC - 07%; ST (P) - 10%; ST (H) - 05%; OBC/MOBC - 15%; Physically challenged - 03% (those who are very negligibly disabled by visual deficiency and the like shall not be eligible for consideration under this category)

Selection Criteria

Selection for admission into the B.Ed Programme in any institution under Dibrugarh University will be based on the following

a) A Common Entrance Test (CET) to be conducted centrally, which will carry a maximum of 70 marks

b) The career performance will carry a maximum of 30 marks, on the basis of the percentage secured in the HSLC, HS, the First Degree and/or Master’s Degree Examination

c) 10% of the percentage of marks secured in HSLC/HS, Bachelor’s degree and /or Master’s degree exam shall be considered as career performance in each exam

Application Form:

Downloadable Information Sheet, Application Form along with the forms for Admit Card and the Copy of Bank Challan, are available in the Dibrugarh University website

Application Forms shall not be issued by the University or by any of the Test Centres

The last date for submission of completed Application Forms, along with all necessary testimonials and the DU copy of the Bank Challan of Rs.500/- (in the prescribed format only) is 16th May 2014

The candidates may submit the duly filled in Application Forms at the B.Ed CET Cell, Department of Education, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh-786004 OR at different Test Centres during office hours

Important Dates

Date from which Application forms will be available in the DU website: 28th Apr 2014

Last Date for submission of completed CET Application form: 16th May 2014

Date of the Test: 08th June 2014

Date for Declaration of Results: 04th July 2014

Last Date for Completion of Admission Process: 30th July 2014

Commencement of classes: 01st August 2014

For any further relevant information, please visit the website

Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh
Dibrugarh University was set up in 1965 under the provisions of the Dibrugarh University Act, 1965 enacted by the Assam Legislative Assembly. It is a teaching-cum-affiliating university with limited residential facilities. The university is situated at Rajabheta at a distance of about five kilometers to the South of the premier town of Dibrugarh in the easternmost corner of Assam as well as India.
Related Courses: Bachelor of Education (BEd)

Discussion Board

Leave your comments for BEd Common Entrance Test 2014, Dibrugarh University

comments powered by Disqus