See this page in HINDI >>

TAMILNADU SCIENTISTS AWARD (TANSA) 2012 - Tamil Nadu State Council for Science and Technology

  • Last Application Date:
    15th December 2012
  • Location:
    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ads by Google

The Tamilnadu State Council for Science and Technology recognizes every year the outstanding research work / skill / talent acquired by Scientists and Technologies in the following disciplines :
(i) Agricultural Sciences ; (ii) Biological Sciences; (iii) Chemical Sciences ;(iv) Environmental Sciences including Earth, Atmosphere, Ocean and Planetary Sciences; (v) Engineering and Technology; (vi) Home / Social Sciences; (vii) Mathematical Sciences; (viii) Medical Sciences; (ix) Physical Sciences and (x) Veterinary Sciences by and award called
“Tamilnadu Scientist Award” (TANSA).

Details of the Award: The award carries a cash of Rs.25000/- and a citation.

Eligibility Criteria :
Any native of Tamilnadu engaged in research / innovation / feat in any field of science and technology in Tamilnadu is eligible to apply for TANSA award. The TANSA will be awarded on the basis of research contribution made / skill / talent acquired in Tamilnadu during the ten years preceding the year of award.

The application form can be downloaded from the website Four copies of Application in bound form with full particulars along with DD for Rs.500/- and other enclosures may be submitted to “The Member Secretary, Tamilnadu State Council for Science and
Technology, DOTE Campus, Chennai – 600 025” on or before 15th December 2012.

More Details :

Similar Exam Notifications
  • Sri Ramachandra University Ph.D Admission 2012

    Eligibility :
    Published on 13 July 2012
  • Indian Institute of Science Bangalore IISc Admissions 2012

    IISc Admissions 2012 Applications have been invited for Admission to (i) Research Programmes [ PhD / MSc (Engg) ] (ii) Course Programmes [ ME / MTech / MDes / M.Mgt ](iii) Integrated PhD Programmes and (iv) External Registration Programmes (PhD only) at Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore for Academic Year 2012-13. (i) RESEARCH PROGRAMMES [ PhD / MSc (Engg) ]:
    Published on 6 February 2012
  • Innovative Young Biotechnologist Award - 2011

    Department of Biotechnology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt of India Block-2, CGO Complex, Lodi Road, New Delhi - 110 003 Innovative Young Biotechnologist Award - 2011 The Department of Biotechnology, Govt of India has invited applications from outstanding young scientists with innovative ideas and desirous of pursuing research in frontier areas of biotechnology for the 'INNOVATIVE YOUNG BIOTECHNOLOGIST AWARD' (IYBA) for the year 2011.
    Published on 27 October 2011
  • Research Awards 2011 (IIT Roorkee)

    Indian Institute of Technology IIT Roorkee, Roorkee 247 667 (India) Ph:(01332) 285015, Fax (01332)285015, E-mail: [email protected] , Website : Research Awards 2011 (IIT Roorkee) IIT Roorkee has invited nominations/self nominations for the following Research Awards for the Year 2011: Khosla National Award , Shamsher Prakash Research Award , Mahesh Varma Construction Research Award , S.R. Mehra Memorial Award, A.S. Arya HTR Disaster Prevention Award ,V. N. MM. Award, Gopal Ranjan Research Award WHO CAN APPLY?
    Published on 25 June 2011
  • UGC - award of Post Doctoral fellowship to Women Candidates

    UGC - award of Post Doctoral fellowship to Women Candidates University Grants Commissions (UGC) has invited applications for the award of Post Doctoral fellowship to Women Candidates for the year 2009-10 from the unemployed Women Candidates those who are Ph.D.. in their respective subjects. The objective of this award is to provide an opportunity to carry out the advanced studies and research in Science, Engineering and Technology, Humanities and Social Sciences in Indian Universities and Colleges recognized under UGC Act2(f) and 12 (B).
    Published on 6 October 2010
Browse Exam Notifications