See this page in HINDI >>

MMUCET 2014 Syllabus

MMUCET 2014 Syllabus


The syllabus for the paper of the Entrance Examination shall be that of the 11 and 12 class (under 10+2 pattern of education) prescribed by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) for 10+1 and 10+2 for the year 2012-13 and 2013-14 respectively.


Physics (XI Class)

Unit 1 Physical World and Measurement
Unit 2 Kinematics
Unit 3 Laws of Motion
Unit 4 Work Energy and Power
Unit 5 Motion system of Particles and Rigid Body
Unit 6 Gravitation
Unit 7 Properties of Bulk Matter
Unit 8 Thermodynamics
Unit 9 Oscillations & Waves
Unit 10 Behaviour of Perfect Gas and Kinetic Theory

Physics (XII Class)

Unit 1 Electrostatics
Unit 2 Current Electricity
Unit 3 Magnetic Effects of Currents and Magnetism
Unit 4 Electromagnetic Induction and Alternating Current
Unit 5 Electromagnetic Waves
Unit 6 Optics
Unit 7 Dual Nature of Matter and Radiations
Unit 8 Atomic Nucleus
Unit 9 Electronic Devices
Unit 10 Communication System

Chemistry (XI Class)

Unit 1 Some basic Concepts of Chemistry.
Unit 2 Structure of Atom
Unit 3 States of Matter : Gases and Liquids
Unit 4 Classifications of Elements and Periodically in properties.
Unit 5 Thermodynamics
Unit 6 Chemical bonding & Molecular Structure
Unit 7 Equilibrium
Unit 8 Hydrogen
Unit 9 Redox Reactions
Unit 10 Alkali and Alkaline earth metals.
Unit 11 Some p-Block Elements
Unit 12 Organic Chemistry-some basic principles and Techniques
Unit 13 Hydrocarbons
Unit 14 Environmental Chemistry

Chemistry (XII Class)

Unit 1 The Solid State
Unit 2 Solutions
Unit 3 Alcohals, Phenals and Ethers
Unit 4 Electro Chemistry
Unit 5 Chemical kinetics
Unit 6 Surface Chemistry
Unit 7 P-Block Element
Unit 8 d-and f-Block Elements
Unit 9 Coordination Compounds
Unit 10 Aldehydes, Ketones and Carboxylic Acids
Unit 11 Haloalkanes and Haloarches
Unit 12 Organic Compounds
Unit 13 Polymers
Unit 14 Biomolecules
Unit 15 Chemistry in everyday life
Unit 16 General Principles and Processes of Isolation and Elements Details
Unit 17 Structural Organisation in Animals and Plants

Biology (XI Class)

Unit 1 Diversity in Living World
Unit 2 Structural Organisation in Animals & Plants
Unit 3 Cell : Structure & Functions
Unit 4 Plant Physiology
Unit 5 Human Physiology

Biology (XII Class)

Unit 1 Reproduction
Unit 2 Genatics and Evolution
Unit 3 Biology in Human Welfare
Unit 4 Bio-Technology
Unit 5 Ecology and Environment
Note : The Details syllabus can be downloaded from the website of Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

More Details


Leave your comments for MMUCET 2014 Syllabus

comments powered by Disqus

Stay connected with us on

Related Topics